‘Love Killa’ MV: MONSTA X out to inspire ‘Fatal Love’

MONSTA X is back with their third full album "Fatal Love" and the music video of the title track "Love Killa". Prepare to fall in love again. Image credit: Starship Entertainment
Image credit: Starship Entertainment

“Oh, I’m sorry, did I make you anxious?” Don’t worry, MONBEBE. MONSTA X is back with their third full album “Fatal Love” and the music video of the title track “Love Killa’. Get ready to fall in love with them all over again.

Apart from “Love Killa”, the “Fatal Love” tracklist includes “갈증 (Gasoline)”,
“Thriller”, “Guess Who”, “Nobody Else”, “BEASTMODE”, “대동단결 (Stand Together)”, “Night View”, “Last Carnival”, and “Sorry I’m Not Sorry”.

‘I’ma slay, I’ma chill, I’ma kill’

Judging by the comments on the “Love Killa” MV on YouTube and the posts on Twitter, MONBEBE are really loving the concept that MONSTA X has unveiled.

Many are still recovering from Changkyun’s line: “I want you eat me like a main dish.”

It’s certainly a different style for MONSTA X. But the boy band is slaying the concept while showing what it takes to chase a fatal love.

The MV also pays homage to different movies, much to the delight of MONBEBE.

Prior to “Fatal Love”, the boy band had a comeback on May 26 with “FANTASIA X”. “FANTASIA X” was their eighth extended play.

On Aug. 9, MONSTA X held an online concert called “From Seoul with Luv” on the streaming site LiveXLive.

They also performed on May 25 at “TikTok Stage Live From Seoul” together with other K-pop artists. This was the first of two free K-pop concerts from TikTok.

MONSTA X was also one of the more than 30 K-pop acts that performed at KCON:TACT 2020 Summer, which was held from June 20-26. KCON, the world’s largest Korean culture festival, went online for the first time. K-pop fans in Southeast Asia and Taiwan were able to watch the KCON:TACT 2020 Summer concert for free via Shopee Live.

Earlier this year, MONSTA X released their first English-language album “All About Luv”.

South Korean entertainment company Starship Entertainment formed MONSTA X through its reality survival show, “NO.MERCY”. The six members of MONSTA X are Shownu, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Joohoney, and I.M a.k.a. Changkyun.